“Hi! My name is Babycow. Can you guess why? I’m a 60 pound boy who is about 10 years old. I am looking for a home where I can be my humans’ one and only. I don’t want to share my home with cats or kids. I am not a fan of puppies or big dogs. I MAY be OK with smaller, old dogs who are respectful of my space. Truthfully,  I’d rather just be the only one!

“My people have spent a lot of time and effort on training me. I am very obedient and trainable. I need and crave structure; it’s in my very best interest. However, I don’t want strangers putting their face in mine or hugging me. Once I get to know you, though, I’m a lover! My favorite thing in life is to spend time with my people. I enjoy playing fetch and like to find sticks of all sizes to carry around.

“In my home there are children and I am not a fan of them. I have to kept away from them which means I’m spending most of my time alone now. It makes me sad, it makes my people sad too. We are all hoping that SOON I go to a new home where I am no longer kept away from people and the attention I thrive on.

“On leash I’m well behaved for the most part. If I see a squirrel or cat, I may want to give chase! I really enjoy going for walks but please don’t take me to the dog park. I have some arthritis and for that I take a supplement. I had surgery on both my knees a while ago but that doesn’t stop me from doing some stairs. Just keep in mind as I age, they may become difficult.

“Going to my new home, I may need to spend more time in my crate until I am settled in. I can get a little anxious when I’m in a new place-can you blame me? I will bark when someone comes to the house, it’s my nature to want to protect my people. I’m a loyal friend that needs a committed, loving home.”

Babycow is posted for his owners. He is located in Gig Harbor, WA.  For contact information please email: referrals@olddoghaven.org

This is not an ODH dog; we urge prospective adopters to do their own evaluation.

Adoption Info