“My name is Buddy and I am 10 years old. I’m a good sized beagle, I weigh about 25 pounds. I live with some really nice people right now, they have 2 other dogs and we all get along well. I have been good with cats too. I am a good boy but I need to find another home, can you help me?

The people I live with now took me in because in my former home, I nipped a young child when she jumped on me while I was asleep. That got me in trouble. I didn’t want to do that, I was sound asleep and was startled! Before that happened I had never hurt a child but since that happened, I should find a home with older kids who won’t jump on me again.

I love car rides and I like to go for walks; I’m very good on leash. I can do stairs and tricks-I will even “dance” for treats. I am crated trained but I can also be out in the house while you are away without pottying in the house.

I have this funny skin tag under my arm. It’s nothing to worry about though, check out what I can do with my ears! I’m a good listener and I love people and pleasing my people. The nice lady who I live with now tells me all of the time that I’m the most awesome dog. She wishes she could keep me but she cannot so she’s hoping to find a great home for me. I appreciate that she cares about me so much, I hope I can find another really nice person who will love me like she does. I believe there are so many good people out there, I just need help to find the person that will give me my forever home.”

Buddy is in Puyallup, WA. ready for his adopter.

This is not an ODH dog: we urge prospective adopters to do their own evaluation.

  • Posted for others; NOT an ODH dog