“My name is Drake and I am looking for love! So here’s my story: Life, until about 2 years ago was pretty awesome. I had humans who doted on me, I was the center of their world for many years. But I’m 11 years old now and I need to find a new home. My people had a little human and I don’t like her! I need a home without any kids. I’m really a people’s dog; I have always ignored other dogs at the dog park. I most definitely do not like big dogs, dogs my size or smaller are OK. Honestly I’d prefer a home where I’m the only dog. I have never lived with cats and I can’t tell you how I may act if you have one at your house. As I mentioned before, I’ve been the center of attention most of my life so if I can find a home where that theme could be continued, I’d be most happy. I will reward you with all of my love and devotion. I will happily join you every day on walks, I’m GREAT on leash! I do get a little stiff and sore in my knees so a home with too many stairs could be hard. But I am only 11 pounds which is not too small, not too big, I think it’s just right-you can carry me if you would like to! I will greet you with great joy when you come home after working all day. Mind you, I am very good about “holding it” while you’re away but I’d really appreciate not having to wait for more than 8 hours. That’s a LONG time for a pup like me. If you can make it so I don’t have to wait so long, that’d be even better. Can you see my hair? I’m really soft and I don’t shed-BONUS! I love cookies, belly rubs and snuggling. I have good energy and I will make a great furry forever friend to someone.”

Drake is in Bothell, WA.

ODH has not met this dog; we urge prospective adopters to do their own evaluation.