“My name is MJ and I am an 11 year old American Staffordshire Terrier. I weigh 55 pounds. I’m hoping to find a home, one where I can once again spend most of my days inside. Up until about 5 years ago I was able to live inside the house with my family. Unfortunately I have an embarrassing problem that prevents me from that now – I leak urine. My
people took me to a vet and I take a pill that is supposed to help but it doesn’t always work, so I have to stay either in the garage or out in the yard. If I could find a home where I could get outside to relieve myself as needed, I may not have this problem as much. Maybe a new vet could give a better answer to my problem? I could probably wear a diaper if I needed to, I just need to be given a chance. I lead a lonely life right now. I am so happy to have attention from my family whenever I see them! I try VERY hard to be a good girl. My people will tell you that I am “easy to please and quick to win your heart”. My family has had a baby since I came to them as a puppy and whenever I see the young child I am very gentle. If I find a new home with kids, I hope they will be nice to me. A home with kids that aren’t so small would probably be the best.

“I lived with another dog a long time ago. But since then I’ve not really had much contact with other dogs so I’m not sure what to do when I meet them – I usually just ignore other dogs. I have not had any experiences with cats. I behave very well when I have a chance to get out for a walk – no leash pulling, I’m cool as a cucumber! I can’t go too far because my joints hurt. I would prefer not to have to climb many stairs. I’ve heard that there may be some medicine or joint supplement that could help me feel better. That would be super!

“When I used to live inside the house with my people, I stayed off the furniture and carpets. I would stay on the beds I was supposed to. I could learn this again, I just know it. I’m just looking for a home with people who can make me a part of the family again.”

MJ is in Kirkland, WA ready for a new home.

ODH has not met this dog, we urge prospective adopters to do their own evaluation.