Hi, my name is “Morris” and I’m at the Regional Animal Services shelter in Kent waiting for a new home.  You can also find me by my ID #A025877. I’m about 11 years old and weigh around 80-90 pounds.

I’m a very sweet boy who’s never had the joy of living indoors. My previous owners have always kept me outside, so I’m not housetrained, but I’d love to learn what it’s like to live inside. I’m getting better at waiting until I go outside to go potty while I’m here at the shelter as I get walked by the volunteers here.  I love to get scratched and petted, too.

I have lived with another dog before, but I would like to meet them first to make sure we get along. I prefer calm dogs since I am older and don’t jump around like I used to be able to.  I prefer a calm environment where I get lots of attention so I may prefer an adult only home, however, if you have nice kids I may want to meet them (we might be the same height). I haven’t met a cat before, but I think I would be open to it, just tell them I might chase them first. The vets here also say that I’ve got  a ruptured cruciate ligament in my right hind leg. It doesn’t seem to hurt me and they don’t think I’d be a good candidate to rest and rehab my leg after surgery, so they think I’ll be okay with being that way. I just won’t be a big runner and may not have a lot of stamina on walks.

If you are looking for sweet older boy who would love to be an indoor dog and you’re willing to help train me to be one, I’d love to meet you!

Please come and see me today!    Morris is posted for the Regional King County Animal Services shelter in Kent WA, 21615 64th Ave S, 206-296-7387.

THIS IS NOT AN ODH DOG; we urge prospective adopters to do their own evaluation.

  • Regional King County Animal Services (Kent)
  • Phone: 206-296-7387