“Hi! My name is Cheddar. Yep, like the yummy cheese!  I am a 10 year old fellow who just happens to be a tri-pod. That means I have 3 legs. But having 3 three legs doesn’t stop me from loving and enjoying life! I get out for daily walks every day and I love playing ball in the yard with my humans. My people will tell you what a great companion I have been to them since they found me as an itty bitty puppy of 6 weeks old. At this point in my life, things have changed for my family and they need to find me a new home. They do this with great sadness but out of immediate necessity.

“I have lived with other dogs in the past but it’s been awhile. I bet I could live with another friendly dog after we were introduced properly. The same goes for cats; I’ve lived with them but it’s been awhile. I have been an “only” for a few years now and I have thoroughly enjoyed it! Kids are fine as long as they are old enough to be gentle and respectful of me. I would really be happy in a calm home where I get to go for car rides and perhaps even trips. I’ve done a lot of traveling in my time.

“I am a good boy. I only bark when someone comes to the door. I behave (most of the time) when I’m on leash. I can stay alone inside the house and manage quite a while before I need to get out to do my business. Because I’ve been with the same family all of my life, I hope my new family will understand I will need time to adapt to my new home and life. I’m hoping things will be GREAT!

“When we aren’t going for a walk, playing ball or going for a car ride, I’m great company to cuddle up and watch T.V. I am just happy to share time with you whenever you have time for me. I’m a loyal boy who is in need of an adoptive home very, very soon. If you can’t adopt me, maybe you can tell your friends about me?”

Cheddar is located in Anacortes, WA. For contact information please email: referrals@olddoghaven.org

This is not an ODH dog; we urge prospective adopters to do their own evaluation.