“Howdy! My name is Jazz and I am a hoping to find my happily ever after. Life was rough for many years, I wasn’t treated well or appreciated by my family.  I was almost sent over the Rainbow Bridge-can you believe that?! I certainly wasn’t ready to go but  thankfully a kind couple stepped in and brought me to their home. I’ve been hanging out with them for a bit while they help me find a forever home.

So let me tell you a little about myself: I’m a Yorkshire Terrier who is about 10 years old. In “Yorkie Years”, I’m a relative youngster! I’m not one of those tiny yorkies, I weigh 9 pounds. I’m a sturdy, playful fellow who really loves and needs daily walks. So much of my early years were spent in a crate, I feel like I have walks to catch up on and smells to discover. I don’t have the best leash walking manners, I’ll admit to pulling while I’m on leash. Maybe my new people will teach me how to behave better on leash?

My vision isn’t great. I’ll admit, I’m losing my eyesight but it doesn’t slow me down. I will need a veterinary ophthalmologist to diagnose and care for his eyes to keep them pain-free. Because of my lack of vision, I need to learn my way around new surroundings. I can go about 4 hours without a potty break but in a new home, I’ll need time and patience to learn how and where to get outside to do my business.

Right now I’m living with a big dog and we are getting on each other’s nerves. I get a little worried about big dogs in my space, can you blame me?  I would rather be someone’s “one and only” dog if possible.  I have never been around a cat so I can’t tell you how I’d react. Kids that are at least 6 years old and older who will treat me gently would be best for me.

Playing with toys is fun. I really have fun with them but I love people even more than toys. . I am a lover! When I meet new people I do a happy dance.  My perfect home would be one where someone is home often or works in a place I am welcome.  I am a great lap dog and cuddler.

I am grateful to be alive, to be given the chance to find true love and happiness. I’m a resilient fellow who is ready for the start of what will certainly be the best chapter of my life! I am in Seattle, WA. waiting for my adopter.”

This is not an ODH dog; we urge prospective adopters to do their own evaluation.