“Hi! I am Callie, a 10 year old grandmother with plenty of experience in raising puppies. I did lose my dentures a few months ago so until they surface again I will need a special bowl so my tongue can scoop up breakfast, lunch, and dinner. I do really well with wet food and with a little extra time to eat. I will fess up, though, my face needs to be wiped up a bit afterwards! I won’t alert you when it is time to go potty, but once our schedules are synced, I will do just fine as long as there is not too long between potty breaks. When it comes to snuggling and cuddling I am a 10 out of 10. I will keep your lap warm as long as you want and then keep your chair heated until you return as long as you don’t go too far. I really enjoy nothing more than to be near my family. I play well with others and will share the couch with my foster family’s son that weighs 85 lbs. and has a long fur coat. We even share a dog bed sometimes. I recently got to spend some time with a whole bunch of other furry faces and got along well with all of them. I also get along well with children! I must confess, bath time isn’t my favorite time of the week. Nobody’s perfect, right? I am looking for a home that needs a grandma’s loving touch to make it complete. I have the patience of a saint and cherish each moment of loving attention that I receive from my human family.”

Callie is posted for Pacific Pug Rescue and she is in one of their foster homes located in Portland Oregon.

This is not an ODH dog; we urge prospective adopters to do their own evaluation.