“My name is Cooper and I’m a 10 years old. I am a good size, 78 pounds on yellow labrador retriever. My lifelong family has broken up and for that reason, I need to find a new family. All of my life it’s just been me and my people. There have been no other dogs, cats or even little humans. I may be OK in a home with other dogs if you know how to introduce me and socialize me with your dog. I have a tendency to get excited and bark and that has annoyed other dogs. I hope you don’t hold that against me, I really just get excited because I’ve got no experience in how to behave around other dogs. Just remember, it can take time for me to learn how to behave.

If you don’t have any other dogs, that’s certainly fine with me as I like to be the center of attention. I may be OK with older kids; I would just hate to accidentally hurt a small child by knocking them over in my excitement. I am crate trained and need to stay in my crate when you leave the house. If you don’t crate me when you leave, I’ll bark. It’s just what I do as I feel safest in my crate when I’m left alone. Walks are awesome, I LOVE going for walks and I hope my new person will take me on walks. I can still manage stairs too. I’ve got so much love to offer, I’ll even sleep in your bed with you if you’d like! I need to find a new home very soon so please, if you can’t give me a home, tell your friends about me. I’m a friendly boy who will make you smile.”

Cooper is in Ellensburg, WA.

ODH has not met this dog; we urge prospective adopters to do their own evaluation.