“Hi Ya! I’m Duke. You are seeing me here because I need a new home. I am an 11 year old yellow labrador retriever. I am a big boy who weighs 80 pounds. I am a lover! I love people of all ages (except the young kiddos who can be rough sometimes). I love cats and other dogs. My folks will tell you I am the bestest boy.

“I have good house manners. I stay inside without any issue. I use a dog door to get out when I need to do my business. I am not a barky boy but will join in if another dog is barking. Right now I can manage stairs but I’d hope for a home without too many to climb as I get older. Keeping my joints healthy and moving will be important so that I can keep my mobility strong.

“It’s been a while since anyone had time to take me for walks so I’m hoping in my new home, we can get out and walk. Walks are FUN! It’s best to walk me with a harness as I will pull in my excitement to explore and smell all the smells. I’m a lab, after all!

“I love water! Any form of water is great! Creeks, lakes, heck, even a sprinkler can be fun!  Above all my favorite thing to do is to snuggle with my people. My human says I’m the most loving dog ever. Next to my humans is my happy place.

“While I am up to date on my shots, I’ve not had a senior wellness check up. If you adopt me, you should be ready to take me in, have your vet give me a good looking at and have my blood drawn and a urinalysis too. This will give you the best picture of my overall health. We can start from there and hope for some good years ahead of us. I promise to make it worth your while! I am a happy dog who wants to make my people happy.”

Duke is located in Covington, WA. For contact information please email: referrals@olddoghaven.org

This is a courtesy post. Duke is not an Old Dog Haven dog. We urge prospective adopters to do their own evaluation.