“Hi everyone my name is Liza! I think I’m about 13 or 14 years old but age is just a number and you’re only as old as you feel and I feel pretty great! I love going outside and exploring every day but not too far because my back legs do get tired.

“My favorite is walking down the street at my foster mom’s house to the green space and barking at squirrels! Once we get home, I love to have a small soft treat, it can’t be too big or hard like a bone since I only have a couple of teeth but I have no problem with small kibble  twice a day for breakfast and dinner. My foster mom is giving me a quarter cup twice a day which is enough since I’m dainty. I’m only 14 pounds.

“I don’t really care to play much, however I do love following my person around. I’m small and black so my foster mom calls me her shadow, which is fine by me since I must know what’s going at all times. Besides going outside my next favorite activity is sleeping. I sure do love snuggling in a bed and blanket and dozing all afternoon.

“I do bark at cats and bark if you leave me alone too long so if you’re going to be my new forever home I would prefer if you only had canines for me to befriend and you’re home more often than not. Other than that I’m easy going and have tons of fun pug personality to get to know and love.”

Liza is posted for Pacific Pug Rescue in Portland, Oregon.  If you are interested in learning more
email adoptions@pacificpugrescue.org

This is not an ODH dog; we urge prospective adopters to do their own evaluation.