“Hi! My name is Millie.   I am about 9 years old and approximately 60 lbs.   In my previous home I lived with young and older children; I was described as sweet, loving, and fun.    But then I kept escaping the yard, following my nose, so I’ve been looking for a home for a few months now.

“I am a cheerful older girl who knows what’s important in life – my people, food, walks, car rides, and wagging my tail. I already know how to sit and high-five for those treats you’ll give me!  I’m good in the house if you tell me the rules.   After some easy walks or sunning in the garden, I’m content to curl up on a couch with you and snore through a movie. I love to snuggle, and you’ll love stroking my soft coat!

“My foster mom says I lack leash manners and need training, but I’m ready to learn new things with you (especially if you bring treats).  I’m quite powerful and will charge off – Wheeee! – so you should be strong enough to deal with that and have time to teach me better. I will do best in my new home as the only pet.  I’m not comfortable with other dogs in my face (no dog parks or off-leash areas for me, I need social distance).    I will be your devoted companion forever!”

Millie is posted for the Regional Animal Services of King County in Kent WA.  She is presently in a foster home and available to meet by appointment.    Please consult their website (www.kingcounty.gov/adoptapet) for information on the adoption process or email adoptapet@kingcounty.gov.

This is not an ODH dog; we urge prospective adopters to do their own evaluation.