“Oh, hello there! My name is Ming, I am going on 9 yrs old and this is my first time on one of these dating apps, but I thought I would give it a go and see how it works!  Let me start by telling you a little bit about myself. I was born 9/2/2012, which makes me a Virgo.  They say that means my personality is dominated by a strong will, tactfulness and great organization skills. That sounds about right…especially since I like to pull all my chews out of the toy box to make sure they are all there!

​”​My foster family says I’m one of the most beautiful girls they’ve ever seen. I’ve tried not to let that go to my head, but I like to think I’m a catch. If you are looking for a constant companion, then I’m your girl! I will be right by your side every step of the way. I would like to be with someone who can spend a lot of quality time with me. I’m a good communicator ….as in I’ll let you know if I need to go outside and when it’s time to eat! I must say, I will insist on
being the only dog in the home. I will get jealous every now and again, but you’ll see that look in  my eye when you know it’s time for us to leave the party!

​”​I have a few chronic health issues that you will need to stay on top of. My ears have had a lot of difficult to treat infections so I will need frequent maintenance for my ears. I was also born with a very narrow airway which has made my breathing a bit difficult at times. I need a couch  potato home…no heavy exercise for this girl, and you must have air conditioning because I don’t do well in the heat at all. As long as you keep me comfortable and my weight down I do great, but it will be important I keep myself from getting too worked up!”

Ming is located in Portland, Oregon with Pacific Pug Rescue.  If you would like to learn more please email adoptions@pacificpugrescue.org

This is not an ODH dog; we urge prospective adopters to do their own evaluation.